Not a dream

I have been having a hard time finding a good park here in Murcia. They are usually cemented plazas with a playground and benches, and little patches of grass not so good for sitting on.

Until today. Today, I decided to go find a sunny place to read or draw or lo que sea. I walked passed many little parks until finally I see a bridge crossing over the river. There are green trees ahead after crossing the bridge. It turns out to be a square filled with HUGE trees with enormous roots. so, I went and sat between the roots (I could not believe how massive they were). The sun was strong but there was lots of shade from the trees, so the shade and the sun were all scattered between the leaves. There was a light breeze and all these little orange and green pods were slowly drizzling by. Then, an enormous grasshopper sat right across from me. He was tan and about 4 inches long. He had gray eyes and we were staring at each other for about 5 minutes, until I decided to stretch out my crossed legs, which got too close too fast so he flew away!

I was walking around with a new spanish friend, Maribel, yesterday and she mentioned a good park and what direction it was in (So I was kind of headed that way to see if I got lucky by finding it). She mentioned the big roots so I definitely knew this was the one she was talking about. I got her email address this day and it was MGaladriel. I asked her if her last name was Galidriel and she said that that was the name of the forest elf from Lord of the Rings.

After the park, and after reading for a couple hours in a cafe, I met with someone outside the cathedral who was interested in private classes. We went to another cafe, which turned out being called El Duende del Parque, the menu had little dwarves on it. They served hot chocolates, coffees, teas, and spirits, but they have especially good hot chocolate and teas. I got poppy tea, and it was just the dried flowers/leaves. The tea was dark purple! I just looked up poppy tea on Wikipedia and it had lots of interesting things to say about that. There was a string of colorful merkaba lights across the bar. Hot Chip was playing.

I have been tracking my dreams for the past couple of weeks. They have become very vivid due to the mugwort under my pillow. They all occur in the mountains / forest areas and I have been meeting with many friends and family members in these dreams. This goes to show how we make our dreams become reality..

Thom York

“And It Rained All Night”

And it rained all night and washed the filth away
Down New York airconditioned drains
The click click clack of the heavy black trains
A million engines in neutral

The tick tock tick of a ticking timebomb
Fifty feet of concrete underground
One little leak becomes a lake
Says the tiny voice in my earpiece
So I give in to the rhythm
The click click clack
I’m too wasted to fight back
Tick tack goes the pendulum on the old grandfather clock

I can see you
But I can never reach you

And it rained all night and then all day
The drops were the size of your hands and face
The worms come out to see what’s up
We pull the cars up from the river

It’s relentless
Invisible
Indefatigable
Indisputable
Undeniable

So how come it looks so beautiful?
How come the moon falls from the sky?

I can see you
But I can never reach you

I can see you
But I can never reach you

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment